Birch Burn

Introduction

Hello there! My name is Brooke and I have been wood burning for over 6 years, with a deep passion for creating one-of-a-kind, custom, handcrafted items. I am delighted to share my journey with you!

It all began five years ago when I stumbled upon a mesmerizing video of wood burning on Pinterest. My first wood burning pen was a simple, $15 pen from a hardware store. With no experience or knowledge as to just how time consuming and how much attention to detail wood burning would require, I bought the pen, a 12 x 12 in piece of wood and a pack of stencils. It took me a few weeks to finish my first piece, but once I got the hang of it (and switched to smaller pieces of wood) it was easy to immerse myself in this timeless craft.

My creative journey took flight on Etsy in 2019. It was on the marketplace and Instagram, where I showcased my early works, connecting with customers who shared my love for unique, handmade treasures. And connecting with the Wood Burning Community on Instagram. The response and encouragement I received from the Etsy and the Instagram community fueled my determination to refine my skills and push the boundaries of wood burning art beyond Etsy.

As an artist, I am captivated by the power of personalized gifts. There is something magical about crafting a custom piece that holds deep sentimental value for its recipient. Whether it’s a monogrammed cutting board, a beautifully adorned jewelry box, or a family portrait etched into a decorative plaque, I pour my heart into every creation, ensuring it becomes a cherished keepsake for years to come.

But my passion extends beyond the art itself. I am an ardent supporter of small businesses, valuing their unique contributions to the creative landscape. Collaborating with fellow artisans, sourcing sustainable materials, and prioritizing ethically made products are all part of my commitment to support and uplift the creative community around me.

In addition to Etsy, I actively engage with local markets and craft fairs, where I can personally connect with customers and share the stories behind my creations. These events not only allow me to showcase my art but also serve as a wonderful opportunity to celebrate the diverse talents of other artisans and small businesses.

When I’m not engrossed in the world of wood burning, you can find me exploring nature for inspiration, experimenting with new techniques, or simply enjoying a cup of coffee with fellow creatives. It is my firm belief that art has the power to bring joy, meaning, and a touch of magic into our lives, and I strive to share that magic with everyone I encounter.

Thank you for joining me on this artistic journey. Together, let us celebrate the beauty of handmade treasures, support small businesses, and make the world a more personalized and heartfelt place, one wood-burned creation at a time.

-Brooke
@birchburn

Leave a comment